Tags

, , , ,

This post goes along with the previous one.

Since I had some left over flags from the bunting project, I got inspired to make a handful of thank you note cards in the bunting theme. My brother does a lot of scrap-booking and card-making type stuff, and he lent me a set of cool letter stamps to use. Then, I’d gotten a whole bunch of blank cards and mismatched envelopes from a consignment shop that I decided to use.

Then I cut the scrap pieces into tiny triangles, enough for 5 on each card:

Then it was just as simple as gluing them into place! I added “J & N” onto the back of each card, for “Journey & Nate”. They get married in a week and a half, and they’ll be having to send out a lot of thank you cards soon, so I figured these could get them started.

And even though the envelopes are mismatched, I was able to find 10 that matched the colour scheme!

