Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Soon after getting back to CT from Cornerstone we had a Pocket Vinyl show at the Hygienic Art Park in New London:

(I love how the poster has a canvas on an easel in it! I like to think that’s a nod toward our act.)

I was (am) still getting over a cold I picked up from Jaiden at Cornerstone, so I wasn’t exactly feeling 100% that night, but Eric really picked up the slack on-stage, especially when his piano stool practically exploded into pieces on-stage during the middle of our song I Am Not Japan. Amazingly he just kept going, snapping his fingers to keep the beat and finished out the rest of the song. He impresses me. And luckily he was able to put the stool back together, it’d just had a couple loose screws, so no big harm done.

And thanks to our friend Chris for taking these photos! Here’s the painting that came out of the show:

