Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I made mango smoothies for Eric and I this morning…

We actually bought the mangoes after watching an episode of Louie where he gives one daughter a “mango pop”. I can’t believe I’ve wasted so much delicious mango over the years!! Anyways…

This week I’ve kind of been working myself like crazy. I’ve had a handful of paintings and art and commissions looming for the past few months or weeks or whatever, and just recently I realized that they’re all (like, 7 projects!) are due the same week. Which is about a week and a half away. Eeek! I’m pretty confident I’ll get everything done in plenty of time, I work well under pressure (that being said, I can also be a pretty bad procrastinator… I guess those two go hand-in-hand). Only thing is, these are all kind of “secret” projects. As in, gifts for people or just stuff I can’t reveal until the commissioner has seen them. So, I can’t make what I’m working on public… But I can give you a teeny taste of some of the stuff I’m working on, so here you go…

A lot of watercolours going on right now.

Stay tuned!

