Tags

, , , , , , , ,

(Fun fact: Eric and I watched that movie during one of our first “dates”, having no idea what it was about beforehand. If you’ve seen it, you’ll know that that’s funny.)

I skipped a post. On Monday. For anyone who was keeping track. I use to get bad migraines as a kid, but through healthy living, eating, and exercising I’m usually able to carefully avoid getting them… But every couple of months one knocks me out again and I need to lay in a dark room for hours with a cold cloth on my head. It’s pretty miserable. Sometimes I throw up. Anyways, that’s why I didn’t write Monday. Also, since I’m on the topic, two things I strongly dislike in regards to migraines: People who think it’s no big deal and I should be able to continue with normal activities (because I guess they think it’s comparable to a headache because maybe they’ve never had a migraine before? Well fyi, they’re not even chemically the same category of illness.) And people who claim to have a migraine when they pretty obviously just have a headache. You can tell because you’re able to continue on with normal activities. And people who claim to have a migraine but just have a headache feed the doubts of that first category. It’s a circle. Please stop. Both of you.

But that has nothing to do with today’s post. Today’s post features last night’s gig! We played at a sweet little artsy bar called Dusk in Providence, Rhode Island. I have a weird love/hate with Providence. RISD was my art school of choice in high school, and after planning for 2 years to go there, circumstances, like not having enough money, prevented that from happening. I even applied as a transfer in college, and it still didn’t work out. In the end, going to and staying at Houghton College were some of the best decisions of my life and I’m glad I was forced down that path even though I fought it for so long.

The show was late, I think we went on around 11:00. There were DJs playing before & after us, and we met and talked with a handful of fascinating people. Especially Jenny, an artist who we shared theological views and backgrounds with. We only played for an hour and I bit off a little more than I could chew in terms of the painting, but I was frantically able to complete it before Eric finished the last song:

In related news, please go check out my Facebook art site, I recently added a who bunch of photos of recent artwork, and a lot more will be coming soon. Also, I’ll do another giveaway or something once I reach a certain number of Facebook likes. So yeah, uh, tell your friends. https://www.facebook.com/elizabethjancewiczart

