Tags

, , , , , ,

Last weekend we took a trip down to Pennsylvania to see a couple good friends get married. As a matter of fact, the groom was the drummer on both past Pocket Vinyl albums.  We’ve stayed with them on a few trips through as we’ve been on tour; they’re great friends and it’s cool to see them so happy together and get to dedicate the rest of their lives together.

For their wedding gift I was inspired by the portrait my good friend Journey painted for us this past Christmas. I’m having fun experimenting with inks and watercolours on gessoed board instead of the normal oils I’ve used in the past. I created a 12″x12″ portrait of the two of them, and besides watercolour & ink, I also used some gold coloured metallic acrylic paint:

Congratulations on your wedding, guys!

P.S. Just a reminder that we are doing two shows in New London TONIGHT! Check out the Facebook event here: https://www.facebook.com/events/431307006920732/

