Tags

, , , , , , , ,

When I realized I only had a month left until Eric & I head up to Canada I really started scrambling with making sure I had time to finish up commissions. I’ve got a couple in progress right now, but I officially finished one yesterday and just got back from shipping it off this morning!

I was commissioned by someone who saw our stuff at Cornerstone Festival this summer to design her next tattoo. She wanted something that incorporated the Loch Ness Monster, Bigfoot, a UFO, and Yeti. We went back and forth with ideas, and this was my first sketch:

She really liked how things were going, but wanted it more spread out; she’s hoping to get it tattooed in a spiral around her calf. She also wanted Bigfoot to be more in the background, like in the famous sighting photo.

Lastly, I misunderstood when she asked for the Bigfoot change, thinking she wanted it to look like the original sighting photo, when really she wanted it to look like my original design, just smaller. A simple fix. And here’s the final inked piece:

I really love her ideas and how we were able to work together to come up with this design!

