I’ve been neglecting this blog, along with a bunch of other stuff, a lot lately. Things are piling up while I really scramble to finish up all the commissions I’ve had to complete before we start the trek up to Schefferville on Saturday. Just today I finished up the final touches on at least three major pieces, and I still have a few things here and there before I’ll be totally done. Not even kidding, I have been literally running myself ragged with all this work. I’m looking forward to going up to Schefferville, even if it’s just so I can relax from all the work. I want to get back to a place where I actually enjoy art again instead of even thinking about it as “work”.

Anyways, we have the next two days to pack up everything we might need for the next 2 months, including and most importantly, winter clothes to battle the -50° we’ll most certainly be encountering. We had a Brooklyn RAW Artists Series show tomorrow night that we will not be able to make it to. Sorry to anyone who might’ve been planning on attending that. Our final show before we leave for Canada will be Friday night: http://thecozyteacart.com/events/events_more_info_2012_10_12.asp

I have a ton of art & adventures to update this blog with, which will be taking place, though maybe not until we’re settled in Canada. Anyways, this is just to let you know I’m still alive.

