Packing, packing, packing. Today I was deciding how much art I wanted to do while we’re at my parents’ house in Schefferville for two months. They have one store up there. For over 300 miles. And to trek those 300 miles you need to take an old slow train for 12 hours. There’s no popping down to Target or whatever if you forget something. So, I need to predict whatever inspiration might possibly strike for the next two months. I’m deciding that that inspiration won’t involve oil paint. Yeah, I’m going to take a break from oils and painting on a large scale, and instead I’m bringing along stuff to do watercolouring and my sweet set of coloured inks. I really am so looking forward to this.

Reminder, our last show before Canada is tomorrow night, in New Hampshire. Details here: http://thecozyteacart.com/events/events_more_info_2012_10_12.asp

