Tags

, , , , , , ,

More soup!! This one was spectacular: Homemade mushroom! I love mushrooms. Despite all the peer pressure as a child from friends who convinced me that they’re gross… I’m glad I stuck to my beliefs! Heh.

Again, as before, this recipe only makes two serves, so double, triple, etc.

You’ll need:

– 2-ish cups of fresh mushrooms (one package worth), washed & chopped

– olive oil

– 3+ cloves of garlic (I like things really garlicky, so I used… eight), minced

– half of a medium onion (or just a small onion), chopped

– 1 teaspoon of thyme

– 1 cup of vegetable stock

– 1 tablespoon of flour dissolved in 1 tablespoon of water

– 1 cup of milk

– dash of nutmeg

– salt & pepper to taste

Now the what-to-dos:

– Drizzle some olive oil in a saucepan and sauté garlic & onion on medium heat until onion is translucent.

– Add mushrooms and thyme, and cook for another 5 minutes.

– Add your vegetable broth, stirring occasionally until everything comes to a boil.

– Reduce heat and simmer for 10 minutes.

– Add diluted flour and stir constantly while the mixture thickens.

– Add nutmeg, salt & pepper.

– Finally, add milk and bring back to a simmer again.

– Enjoy!

So delicious, hot, chunky, and earthy! I love this soup.
(Again, I made those soup bowls in a ceramic class back in college. This kind of soup needs to be eaten from homemade ceramic bowls.)

