Tags

, , , , , ,

Firstly, big thank yous to everyone who participated in my ceramic bowl giveaway! I just unloaded the kiln this morning from the bisque firing and will be doing glazing today. There was a record high for comments on the blog, so it’s great to see that people are enjoying my writing (and art)!

To select the winner of the bowl giveaway, I assigned every comment a number and then counted out enough matchsticks for the number of comments. I broke off the end of one matchstick, jumbled them all up, and held them so the bottoms couldn’t be seen. Then as I pulled each matchstick out, I counted off. The short matchstick was the winner.

And the winner is… Lois Schaefer! Congratulations!

And to everyone else: Stick around. This won’t be the last giveaway I do! Thanks again!

