Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Do you want a cool digital copy of a creatively stylized drawing/painting of yourself? Well, today is your lucky day!

Our friends Hal and Moon here in Korea are opening a coffee shop in two weeks and when we stopped by to see their progress yesterday Moon asked if I wanted to have an art exhibition up on the walls for the grand opening. Unfortunately, I don’t have much extra art hanging around and I’d really love to put together something new and fresh and specifically catered to their shop’s interior.

I’ve settled on portraits, but since I don’t have the time to schedule a bunch of models right now I decided I’ll do drawings/paintings from photos.

So here’s where I need your help! If you’re interested, please send me photos of yourself! I am hoping to complete between 12 and 25 portraits for the opening, so I will choose my favorites from whatever is sent to me.

GUIDELINES!

I do not want just any photos!! This is very important. I will not use photos that don’t follow these guidelines. I have a vision in mind, and that vision does NOT include big toothy grins!

Things I do NOT want:

– Big smiles showing teeth.

– Children. (Yeah, only adult photos please.)

– Goofy faces.

– Duck faces.

– Group photos.

Here are some examples of what I do not want:

Untitled-1

Things I DO want:

– Artsy.

– Somber.

– Quirky.

– Contemplative.

– Unique hair/beard/accessories are a plus.

– Variety.

And some examples of what I DO want:

Untitled-2

 

Got it?

Also, please send in photos of YOURSELF only. No “I’d love a picture of my boyfriend/niece/surprise for my mom” business!

And just to COA: by sending me your photos you agree that not only are they photos of yourself, but you are also giving me the rights to your image (AKA, you’re not allowed to sue/complain when I use your image or art). (Don’t worry, nothing offensive will be happening, but you know, just in case someone freaks out.)

Ok! I’m excited to receive your submissions! Please send photos  to elizabeth.jancewicz@gmail.com with the subject line “Portrait”.

I will let you know if I decide to use your image (I will probably not let you know if I decide to not use your image), and I will most likely post the finished pieces on-line in 2-3 weeks from now.

Please share this with anyone you know who might be interested in participating. Thank you in advance!

