Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Last spring a friend of ours asked if I could design and screen print a t-shirt for an annual get together he has every year up at a lake house in Vermont. (No, he’s not just a jerk of a friend who asks favors and doesn’t invite us along. This was a paying job and he has asked us to join them multiple times, we just haven’t been available during the time they go up there (this past summer I think it happened when we were in Korea).)

We brain stormed some ideas together and while I sketched up the design and prepped the screen, he went out and bought the shirts. Red isn’t usually ideal for this sort of project, but I did a double printing in white and brown, and I really liked the vintage effect the shirts ended up with. (Eric modeled one of the finished shirts for me.)

Untitled-1

And a closeup of the printed design:

_MG_7674

Please check out the “About” section of this blog to see size and pricing if you’re considering a commission for yourself.

