Tags

, , , , , ,

I’m incredibly confused… I was certain that I’d posted about the Sugar Skull I painted as a commission a year ago, but I can’t find any record of it. So weird. Well here it is, better late than never I suppose:

Untitled-1

I was asked to create a 2’x2′ painting of a sugar skull in hot pink and black (and white if I wanted, for extra detail), and to incorporate the word “rage”. It was to be a logo for a race team. I was pretty excited because I really find sugar skulls fascinating, and I was glad for the excuse to paint one. I really enjoyed the entire process.

_MG_7267bOnce I created a digital file of the image I changed the pink to a rainbow of different colours by request, a different colour for each team member:

Untitled-2

This piece was created using acrylic paint on a gessoed masonite board.

