Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Two of my old college friends, Jesse & Jessica (Jesse is also Eric’s cousin), are the first couple from that group to be expecting a baby; a little in girl sometime this summer. It’ll be interesting to see how and/or if a baby will change the friend group. It’ll be fascinating to see. The Jess’s (as we fondly refer to them) don’t live too far from Albany and they came down for our show a week & a half ago. I wanted to make them a gift, and I found out that they were decorating their nursery with a nautical theme, with navy blue and white stripes and a few pink accents. So I decided to make them a small baby blanket. I just happened to have the striped blue and light pink material on hand. I’m really happy with how it came out. The baby socks were an afterthought when I realized that I not only had the blue and pink yarn, but also a little extra time.

Untitled-2Jesse kept saying how there was no possible way a baby’s feet could ever be that small. I’m really looking forward to seeing how their family develops.

