Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been trying to alternate between reading regular old wordy novels and graphic novels. Across the board comic reading soothes my brain, and I find it really relaxing to spend time with a book that’s prettier to look at than most. So, at the Book Barn I found BOP! [More Box Office Poison] by Alex Robinson. I’d picked up Box Office Poison last summer and had really enjoyed it. BOP! is basically the “extra features” or “deleted scenes” from that book. Each chapter is a mini story featuring all of the same characters from the original graphic novel. Some of the events happen during the main story line of Box Office Poison, some happen afterwards, some before. Basically, if you like the original book you’ll also enjoy this shorter companion piece. I’m definitely really happy to have it in our graphic novel collection. Untitled-1

