Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I finally decided to take a risk and open up my very own Etsy shop. It’s a risk, because Etsy seriously nickle-and-dimes you like crazy. It’s not a ton, just enough to be irritating. So potentially, I could be listing tons of art pieces for sale online, investing in essentially renting shop space from Etsy, and losing money.

On the other hand, Etsy is an online sale space that people understand. It’s easier for you to point, click, and pay online within the bounds of a neat little shop.

So, this will be my Christmas-time experiment. I’m hoping to make a bunch of Christmas sales, but that all depends. We’ll see how this goes.

I have already listed a whole bunch of original paintings at very reasonable prices, as well as a bunch of carefully hand-knitted socks (I work on those while we’re driving around the country on tour). The socks are super warm and perfect for chilly winter snow-days. (And I checked, my prices for knitted socks on Etsy are a bit cheaper than other sellers.) I’ll be adding a few more items over the next few days.

Anyways, at the very least I hope you check out the shop. The next awesome favor you could do for me would be to like/favourite/follow my Etsy shop. And if you’re feeling really ambitious, you could, I dunno, go ahead and buy something or whatever… Here’s the link, in case you didn’t pick up the bunches o’ other times I posted it within this blog:   https://www.etsy.com/shop/ElizabethJJancewicz

kthxbye. image (29)

